Bristol Twestival 2010

Last night I attended the Bristol Twestival with my work buddies at Yucca. It took place at The Tunnels and was 1 of 175 cities involved in raising money for charity. It was a good evening, lots of people arrived and the event ended up raising around £4000 for charity. Not bad going!

On arrival we got out goody bags – with Bellevue Tea, Jelly Belly and other goodies inside.

We met with the founder of Artic Farm who was giving out samples of his yummy frozen yogurt for us to try. Which I was told is availble in Sainsbury, fantastic news for the company.

The Reacharounds also played a set before the raffle and everyone started to get into the mood with a good mix of tunes – including some great 80’s classics to bust-a-move too!

The evening was a great sucess, free samples, good fun, dancing and I won a raffle prize! I look forward to attending the 2011 event.

