Bristol Wine & Food Fair 2010

Since moving to Bristol I’ve been pretty impressed with the events that go on here, most weekends have something planned. Today started the Bristol Wine and Food Fair, just down the road from my work.

Friday 2nd to Sunday 4th July 2010

This 3 day wine and food extravaganza in the heart of Bristol celebrates fine wines from around the world and welcomes artisan food producers from the South West, offering visitors the chance to taste, learn, enjoy and discover. New this year is our International Dining Area and Children’s Cookery Competition, your chance to sail on the Matthew, enjoy a wine walking tour or to attend a SSSC lunch!

I was a little disappointed about the fact that they’re on Twitter but they’re not updating over the event.

That aside, I’m sold on the idea! I might just have to pop along on Saturday and check it out. Who else is going?

