Pinterest; how i’m using it

Image

At first, I wasn’t sold on signing up to Pinterest, I decided to see how it went with my friends before joining up to yet (another) emerging platform. It took a little bit of time, but I’ve signed up as I found a purpose for it….

I’m getting married in December and this is a great way to grab snippets of photographic inspiration. I’ve set up my own wedding board – for anyone to see – where I can just add things I like the look of and hope to make part of my big day. I’ve also found others on Pinterest that are using it for exactly the same thing which has led to even more ideas and thoughts! 

Image

The girlie stuff aside, I’ve also found it to be a nice display of my life both professionally and personally. I now have a board set-up for ‘The Office‘ and one for ‘Places for tea and coffee‘; I really enjoy looking back at places I’ve been and the fun that has been had over the year and this works nicely as a great snap shot of it all.

So who is using Pinterest?  A survey by Visual.ly reveals the following:

  • 42% of users in the UK are aged 25-34
  • 29% of users in the UK earn £130k+
  • The gender divide in the UK is 56% male to 44% female
  • Top UK audience interests include: Venture capital, design, web stats, SEO and marketing

Are you on Pinterest? How do you use it? 

One thought on “Pinterest; how i’m using it

  1. Pingback: Pinterest; how i’m using it | UK wedding blog

Comments are closed.